Board Members

Jack Passaris OAM

Chair, Multicultural Care Board
Jack Passaris OAM was appointed Chair of Multicultural Care in 2003. He is also Deputy Chair of the Ethnic Communities’...
Read More

Diana Chang

Member, Risk & Compliance Committee
Diana Chang joined the Board in 2019. Diana has over 35 years' experience as a commercial litigation lawyer and has...
Read More

George Margelis

Member, Risk & Compliance Committee
George Margelis is a medical practitioner who has been deeply involved in technology for the last 30 years. Originally trained...
Read More

Emanuel Valageorgiou

Member, Finance & Audit and Risk & Compliance Committees
Emanuel Valageorgiou joined the Board in 2007, serving for several years as Secretary. He is an experienced not-for-profit (NFP) board...
Read More

Michael Hawatt

Member, Finance & Audit Committee
Michael Hawatt has been a Board member since 2006. He was a Local Government Councillor with Canterbury City from 1995...
Read More

Shirley Cho

Chair, Finance & Audit Committee
Shirley Cho is a skilled governance professional with a focus on good governance in the not-for-profit sector. She is a...
Read More

Liang Joo Leow

Chair, Risk and Compliance Committee
Liang Joo Leow is a medical professional with a passion for clinical as well as information and communication technology governance. He...
Read More

Rosy Walia

CEO / Company Secretary
Dr. Rosy Walia has over 20 years’ experience in the community sector and has championed quality management in the community and health care sectors.
Read More